Esperanto Keyboard Layout

I’ve recently developed an obsession with Esperanto. I know, it’s awesome.

To fuel my obsession and waste some of my time away, I made an Esperanto keyboard layout. This will work on x86 and x64 systems.

Download here. Just unzip and run setup.exe.

26 Responses to “Esperanto Keyboard Layout”


  1. 1 Daniel November 10, 2008 at 10:54 am

    Hey,
    Not too versed in coding. Would I be able to install your Esperanto keyboard layout on my Mac system? I’m very frustrated that I can’t use the mac accent shortcuts for Esperanto…

    Thanks,

    Daniel

  2. 2 Ant December 2, 2008 at 5:09 am

    Yes, I created a Mac OS keyboard layout as well as an associated Win XP layout.

    I’ve placed it here:
    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=2X0S989V

    Mac OS X Installation Instructions:
    1 Unzip MacEO.zip by simply double clicking the zipped file. The keyboard will be called Esperanto.keylayout
    2 In the Finder, expand the Macintosh HD item, then the Library item, scroll down to find Keyboard layouts.
    3 Drag the keyboard layout you saved earlier into the Keyboard layouts list, as well as the Esperanto.icns file.
    4 Log off the computer or restart it.
    5 Open System Preferences > International. Click the Input Menu tab. Scroll down until you find the name of the keyboard layout you just installed. Make sure the checkbox is selected. The layout is now ready to use.
    6 To access the key layout, click on the flag at the top of your screen. Select the keyboard layout from the list.

  3. 4 Brian Carpenter February 23, 2012 at 1:03 pm

    Dankegon, sed mi uzas linux – mint cxu vi ebla povas helpon min? Thanks Although i am a ubernerd – I use Linux and am having trouble finding a keyboard for it in esperanto.

    • 5 Brian Carpenter February 23, 2012 at 2:01 pm

      nevermind – it was included in the install, under keyboard layouts. I definatly made it more difficult than it had to be, I just needed to go to system settings, all well i'[m still learning linux

  4. 6 yoram May 8, 2012 at 3:41 pm

    “Invalid or deleted file” is the error I got. I am looking to add Esperanto accents to my Alt Gr key like I do in Linux.

  5. 7 www.christophedelsol.com May 2, 2013 at 7:20 am

    Thank you for some other informative blog. Where else may just
    I am getting that kind of info written in such a perfect manner?

    I’ve a venture that I’m just now operating on, and
    I have been on the glance out for such info.

  6. 8 longchamp bags on sale July 26, 2013 at 11:59 pm

    Esperanto Keyboard Layout | Obsessed with the Press

  7. 9 skip hire Barnet May 28, 2014 at 8:39 pm

    Hello veery coool blog!! Man .. Excellent .. Amazing .. I’ll bookmark your site and take thee feeds also?

    I am happy to find so many helpful info right here within the submit, we want work outt
    more strategies on this regard, thank you
    for sharing. . . . . .

  8. 10 ​prada black handbag July 14, 2014 at 8:32 pm

    This website really has all the information and facts
    I needed about this subject and didn’t know who to ask.

  9. 11 side effects of dieting July 26, 2014 at 5:24 pm

    Very good blog! Do you have any tips and hints for aspiring writers?
    I’m planning to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you recommend starting with a free platform like WordPress or go
    for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m totally confused
    .. Any suggestions? Appreciate it!

  10. 12 chronic pain depression July 28, 2014 at 11:01 pm

    I’m curious to find out what blog platform
    you’re using? I’m experiencing some small security
    issues with my latest site and I’d like to find something
    more safe. Do you have any solutions?

  11. 13 body building pics August 2, 2014 at 7:47 am

    Hey just wanted to give you a quick heads up and let you know a few of the pictures aren’t loading
    correctly. I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue.
    I’ve tried it in two different internet browsers and both show the same
    outcome.

  12. 14 ​body building nutrition August 2, 2014 at 9:20 pm

    After exploring a number of the blog posts on your web site, I truly like your technique of writing
    a blog. I saved it to my bookmark webpage list and will be checking back in the near future.

    Take a look at my website as well and let me know how
    you feel.

  13. 15 apple cider vinegar weight loss August 3, 2014 at 8:23 am

    Hi there exceptional website! Does running a blog such as this require a large amount of work?

    I’ve virtually no expertise in coding but I had been hoping to start my own blog in the near future.
    Anyway, should you have any ideas or tips for new blog owners please share.

    I understand this is off subject nevertheless I just had to ask.
    Thanks a lot!

  14. 16 muscle building diet for women August 6, 2014 at 6:14 am

    This is my first time pay a quick visit at here and i am
    genuinely impressed to read all at alone place.

  15. 17 www.praetorianer-clan.de August 7, 2014 at 2:36 am

    Excellent items from you, man. I’ve consider your stuff previous to and you are simply extremely
    great. I actually like what you’ve received here, certainly
    like what you’re stating and the way in which by which you assert
    it. You are making it enjoyable and you continue to
    care for to stay it wise. I can not wait to read far more from you.
    That is actually a tremendous website.

  16. 18 green tea weight loss August 9, 2014 at 7:03 am

    Remarkable! Its in fact amazing article, I have got much clear idea about from this piece
    of writing.

  17. 19 dev.rive-gaming.com August 9, 2014 at 1:37 pm

    I’m no longer sure where you are getting your information, but great topic.

    I must spend some time studying much more or working out more.
    Thanks for great information I used to be searching for this information for my mission.

  18. 20 bodybuilding store September 2, 2014 at 9:18 am

    Having read this I thought it was very informative.
    I appreciate you taking the time and energy to put this informative article together.
    I once again find myself personally spending a lot of time
    both reading and posting comments. But so what, it was still worthwhile!

  19. 21 supplements for muscle building September 14, 2014 at 2:37 pm

    Hey! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and
    tell you I genuinely enjoy reading your blog posts.
    Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that cover the same subjects?
    Many thanks!

  20. 22 Best Muscle Building Workout September 17, 2014 at 7:47 pm

    Amazing! Its genuinely awesome paragraph, I have got much clear idea regarding from this article.

  21. 23 Http://www.youtube.com/ September 30, 2014 at 5:54 pm

    Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your weblog
    and in accession capital to assert that I get
    in fact enjoyed account your blog posts. Any way I will be subscribing
    to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently fast.

  22. 24 weight loss shakes January 22, 2015 at 5:09 am

    Link exchange is nothing else but it is just
    placing the other person’s blog link on your page at appropriate place and
    other person will also do same for you.

  23. 25 Happy Valentines Day Wallpapers 2016 March 6, 2016 at 1:15 am

    I every time spent my half an hour to read this blog’s posts everyday along with a mug of coffee.


  1. 1 trim waist Trackback on August 2, 2016 at 4:38 pm

Leave a Reply

