WordPress Tutorial: Creating Option Pages

I just finished making a tutorial on creating options pages and letting your plugins be configurable. It bases the example plugin off of Mark Jaquith’s video tutorial. (It also teaches a bit about register_activation_hook, because that is an important part for making plugins configurable.)Hopefully I’ll get around to making a video-version of this plugin soon, so things are more easy to understand.

But for now, there are still two versions available: A PDF version and the original OpenOffice ODT file.

Enjoy!

12 Responses to “WordPress Tutorial: Creating Option Pages”


  1. 1 music January 7, 2008 at 1:41 am

    very interesting.
    i’m adding in RSS Reader

  2. 3 Evi Helviani July 10, 2011 at 12:27 am

    I am very lucky to find your web site. Your article is very useful. Thank you for share

  3. 4 Wordpress news January 16, 2012 at 4:34 pm

    If you utilize wordpress, a few of the very good seo extensions are common a single search engine optimisation extension, headspace, us platinum search engine marketing, greg’s top rated search engine optimisation and so on. 2.wordpress

  4. 5 Kaylee February 8, 2013 at 4:59 am

    You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this topic to be actually something
    which I think I would never understand. It seems too
    complex and very broad for me. I’m looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

  5. 6 web page April 13, 2013 at 7:35 am

    Hey! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new iphone 4! Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your posts! Keep up the superb work!

  6. 7 marketing July 14, 2013 at 1:00 pm

    Hiya! I know this is kinda off topic nevertheless I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest writing a blog article or vice-versa?
    My site addresses a lot of the same topics as yours and I feel we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you might be interested feel free to shoot me an e-mail.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Superb blog by the way!

  7. 8 Raymond August 13, 2013 at 4:33 pm

    I personally believe this specific post , “WordPress Tutorial: Creating Option Pages
    | Obsessed with the Press”, highly entertaining and also the blog post ended up being a good
    read. Thanks for the post-Geraldo

  8. 9 Buy Garcinia Cambogia 1300 March 3, 2014 at 3:08 pm

    Hello there! I know this is kinda off topic however I’d figured I’d
    ask. Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest authoring a blog article
    or vice-versa? My site discusses a lot of the same subjects as yours and
    I think we could greatly benefit from each other.

    If you are interested feel free to shoot me an email.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Fantastic blog by the way!

  9. 10 garcinia cambogia blog April 28, 2014 at 6:43 pm

    Verry nice pօst. Ι just stumbled upon your weƄlog and wished too say
    that I’ve truly enjoyed surfing arouոd your blog posts.
    After all Ӏ will be subscribing to your feed аnd I
    hoρe you write again very soon!

  10. 11 weight loss pills June 20, 2014 at 7:41 am

    It reduces fats and carb absorption, reduces
    urge for food, stimulates the metabolism promoting fats burning and offers you extra vitality.
    It’s conceivable to accomplish this objective the conventional path moreover
    through an equalized eating methodology and exercise.

    The science behind Adiphene consists of 12 of probably the most
    power fat preventing ingredients known.

  11. 12 Http://Community.Zeit.De/User/Kellefureygeauwhuus July 10, 2014 at 9:40 am

    Simply wish to say your article is as surprising. The clarity in your post is just excellent and i can assume you are an expert on this subject.

    Fine with your permission allow me to grab your
    RSS feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry
    on the enjoyable work.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

